How to Format iPhone Completely for Delete Data Forever

We assume that you have an old iPhone that cluttered right now. It is a perfect idea to perform a complete restart. Some people just do not believe that this process can erase all data. If you use an app to your iPhone, there must be some things leftover. We are going to answer your question how to format iPhone completely.

Step by Step How to Format iPhone Completely?

In fact, a restore or a factory reset cannot format your iPhone completely. Even if you use a recovery tool, someone can still find some of your data on the formatted iPhone including iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus.

how to format iphone

In case that you want to sell or give away your iPhone, we recommend you to use dr.fone-iOS Full Data Eraser. This app, designed to format iOS device completely and securely.
Below, we provide you simple steps to start.

  1. Download and install dr.fone app.
    You can use the trial versions. To do so, download it on your computer, then install and launch it. After that, head to “More Tools.”
  2. Connect your iPhone to your computer.
    Use a USB cable to connect your iPhone to your computer. You have to click “iOS Full Data Eraser” the window’s program. Once connected, choose “Erase.”
  3. Confirm.
    The pop-up window requires you to confirm if you want to format your iPhone. You need to type “delete” in the required box and after that, click “Erase now” to let the program works for you and erase your data.
  4. Format.
    The program is working to erase your data. Therefore, you must keep your iPhone connected to the computer and do not click the “Stop” button.
    When the process is finished, there is a window tells you that all that has been erased completely.
  5. Done.
    Be patient that the process can take your time. Once it is complete, click the ‘Done’ button. As a result, you have a new iPhone without any data on it. If you have a big concern about your privacy, we recommend you to unregister your iPhone by visiting the official website to make sure that you do not have any account connected to your old device. After that, you can sell your iPhone or give it away.

Formatting iPhone by using this app means you are going to lose your data forever and nothing left. Therefore, we remind you to back up your iPhone data to iCloud or iTunes.

Advertisements

You may also like:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *